top of page

My Parent's Parent Three

It’s always scary when a loved one goes to the hospital room. Emergencies are dramatic. There is a reason that shows like ER and House were popular. Not much else tends to grip our emotions the way a family member getting rushed to the emergency room by ambulance does. I had this experience the other night with my father. It was just me at the hospital. He now says he has no recollection of the event. Between the other doctors and me, we all shared the daunting effort of piecing together the details for him. I thought his belligerence was intentional, given his combative nature. Yet when I relayed back to him things he had said to me about not taking his prescriptions or avoiding driving, he again had no memory of it. I know from working with older individuals that this is only the beginning.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page