top of page

Caring for Seniors

In the summer of 2014, I became a music volunteer for Hospice and Home Care. In the years since, I have developed a passion for the healing power of music on individuals suffering from Alzheimer's Disease and dementia. Music has helped me throughout my life as a source of comfort and joy, especially during difficult times. I have witnessed a change in the people I serve when I play their favorite songs for them. These experiences have prompted me to find ways to combine my love for serving the elderly with my passion for music.

Serving takes on many forms. It also looks like tending to matters that many in their later years would still want to be able to do but have lost the means to do so. I have sought opportunities to serve other experiencing this problem by offering to clean their homes, run errands for them, or help prepare their meals. My hope is that this service will provide the answer to their dilemma.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page